Our Mission

Coming Soon!

Our Served Agencies

Licking County ARES is proud to serve the following agencies.

Licking County

County Seat – Newark Ohio

Licking County, Ohio is located at approximately 40o 06’ N, 82o 40’ W and covers 686 square miles. It has 26 townships, four (4) cities, three (3) towns and nine (9) villages within its jurisdiction.

From the 2000 Census, Licking County had a population of 145,491. A 2004 Census estimate increased the population to 152,866.

Licking County has one (1) all weather airport. There are approximately 300 public buildings and recreational facilities located in Licking County. These are State, County, City, and Township offices and facilities, Denison University in Granville, The Ohio State University-Newark Campus and the Central Ohio Technical College campuses and United States Postal Service offices.



Population: US Census 2004 estimate – 152,866

City/Township Census
Newark 46,279
Pataskala 10,249
Heath 8,527
Harrison Twp 5,974
Granville Twp 5,827
Reynoldsburg 5,681
Etna Twp 5,410
Licking Twp 3,870
Johnstown 3,440
Union Twp 3,259

“When Everything Else Fails. Amateur Radio often times is our last line of defense…When you need amateur radio, you really need them.”

Ham Operator at Radio